Auxiliary Post 8971 officers for 2018-2019 were elected recently. Seated, from left, are Lort Veillon, senior vice president; Linda Thibodeaux, president; and Moe Matte, junior vice president. Standing, from left, are Sharlene Fontenot, chaplain; Glenda Bergeron, conductress; Bernita Briscoe, treasurer; Gloria Olivier, patriotic instructor; Tammy Young, guard; Cynthia Sonnier, three-year trustee; and Lynn Miller, one-year trustee. Not pictured is Jeanne Rougeau, secretary. (Submitted Photo)

Newly elected VFW Post 8971 officers

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news from The Eunice News. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Eunice Today

465 Aymond St.
Eunice, LA 70535
Phone: 337-457-3061
Fax: 337-457-3122