Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text

4-4A All-District list released

Eunice High placed three players on the All-District 4-4A list including senior Shaniya Toussaint as a first team selection.
Class 4-A champion LaGrange dominated the list as Jeriah Warren was named district MVP.
No. 1 LaGrange (29-2) defeated No. 6 Warren Easton 46-31 in the championship game.
No. 19 North Vermilion (18-10) fell 40-36 to No. 14 Belle Chasse in the opening round of the playoffs.
No. 26 Washington-Marion (8-16) lost 58-27 to No.7 Assumption in the first round.
Eunice (4-15) and Rayne (3-17) did not earn playoff berths.
LaGrange’s Aasia Sam and Deja Tanks were also named to the first team, joined by Washington-Marion’s MaKenzie Tillman.
LaGrange head coach La’Keem Holmes was named the District 4-4A Coach of the Year.
LaGrange’s Alona Gray and Nadailyn Carrier were selected to the All-District second team.
Kennedy Trahan from North Vermilion and Rayne were also placed on the second team.
Eunice High senior Leah Walker and teammate Olivia Thibodeaux were named to the Honorable Mention list along with LaGrange’s Alanna Stevens.
Paige Figaro and Nae Francis from Rayne were also named to the Honorable Mention list, along with North Vermilion’s Kennedy Semien and Jace Myers.
Washington-Marion’s Shantell Guillory and Alicia Powell complete the Honorable Mention list.

Eunice Today

465 Aymond St.
Eunice, LA 70535
Phone: 337-457-3061
Fax: 337-457-3122